And then he sang for me……

“The temple bells began to ring and I think I could hear him sing my favourite rendition of the Amritavarshini. I closed my eyes in order to be able to feel him run his fingers through my grey hair and wrap his arms around me. All I could do was cry by the banks for him whose love now enveloped me in the form of those heavy raindrops; and try and feel him through the chord that had once bonded us together in love. Memories, they are all that I have till death unites us.”- And then he sang for me
downloadCatch up with Gitanjali and Dinanathan on this beautiful journey. Resfeber (Short Stories) , now available on Amazon.com http://amzn.to/2qEkTDR and on Amazon.in – http://amzn.to/2qJEhSW

Leave a Reply

