Ammi

images

At that point of time, I felt the respect and love I had in me, increase a hundred times for the lady who decided to give up on almost everything for me, to destroy everything dear to her in order to create me and make me who I ought to be. I felt as though ammi was another person while she wrote this note. My heart filled with remorse on not having ammi by my side. I wished if she were by my side, at least for a while and to be able to tell her how much more I loved her and how dear she is to me. I wished to rest my head on her lap and tried to remember appropriate words to express my feelings. Strangely,in spite of being a writer, I felt short of words to express them. May be, there are no words in any possible language to express them

Copyrights @ 2015, Elsa Thomas

Leave a Reply

