‘To Save a Life, To Save a Child’ Guest Post by Elsa Thomas

Yet another one…this time , for the child who deserves to be nurtured…

insaneowl

To Save a Life, To Save a Child
by Elsa Thomas

download

The door bell rang at nine in the morning. My aunt indicated the arrival of her new maid and requested me to open the door for her. It was only yesterday evening that I had joined my aunt and was supposed to leave in the morning once the bank for which I worked, had readied a flat for my stay at Indore, a city in Madhya Pradesh in India. My aunt was a teacher at St. Anne’s High School at Indore. Her husband worked for a private firm. Her daughter’s aged thirteen and nine were students of the very same St. Anne’s. My aunt was kind enough to accommodate me for a day but I had no good opinion of her. She always came across to me as a rude person. Coming back to the door bell which I…

View original post 1,261 more words

Leave a Reply

