The Wind by Elsa Thomas

Straight from insaneowl 🙂

insaneowl

The Wind 

file000334049526

I belong to a middle class family. I live in Mumbai with my family comprising of my parents and little sister. I had nothing special in my life. It was ordinary. We followed a modest lifestyle but in spite of all the troubles they had to face, our parents sent us to one of the best schools in Mumbai. After completing my schooling, I went on to study at the university. My college was located in one of the most beautiful suburbs in Mumbai. It was home to the elite class. Celebrity homes and the sea decorated the suburb. I loved my college. I loved every aspect of it. The locality, the crowd, their culture, their lifestyle, and the kind of music they loved listening to. Slowly, I started being a part of them. 

I spent hours at the local bakery with my friends. The bakery owners…

View original post 1,048 more words

Leave a Reply

