Letters for Him by Elsa Thomas

Another one of mine

insaneowl

Letters for Him by Elsa Thomas

SONY DSC

I found letters. Yes, I found five hundred and forty seven hand-written letters. I never entered her room when she was alive. Actually she never allowed us to enter her room. She guarded the room as though it was home to some kind of a treasure or there lived some unknown secret in there. As kids, we always tried sneaking into the room for which my brother and I were given those periodical reprimanding. Even then, the mystery behind the room left us, especially me, intrigued. I always wanted to know what exactly she was guarding. Our parents tried their level best to stop us from plotting our immature conspiracies of entering the forbidden room. They also tried to force her out of her room with little success. After a few years, my brother went on to study abroad and eventually lost interest in…

View original post 1,602 more words

Leave a Reply

